Shopping Cart

Stan Getz

Stan Getz & Kenny Barron: Café Montmartre LP

Stan Getz

Universal Music France, 2002

The famous Café Montmartre in Copenhagen, Denmark was the site of these live recordings, made between 1987 and 1991. Bassist Rufus Reid and drummer Ben Riley join Barron and Getz in the earlier sessions, Victor Lewis takes over for Riley in the later sessions. A wonderful survey of Getz’ late, live performances.


Side A

  1. People Time (Live In Copenhagen, March 1991)
  2. Blood Count (Live At Jazzhus Montmartre, Copenhagen, 1987)
  3. I Can't Get Started (Live At Jazzhus Montmartre, Copenhagen, 1987)

Side B

  1. Soul Eyes (Live At Jazzhus Montmartre, Copenhagen, 1991)
  2. I'm Okay (Live In Copenhagen, March 1991)
  3. First Song (Live In Copenhagen, March 1991)