Shopping Cart

Kenny Burrell

Kenny Burrell: Introducing Kenny Burrell LP (Tone Poet Series)

Kenny Burrell

Blue Note, 1956

Introducing Kenny Burrell put the jazz world on notice in 1956 that an extraordinary new guitarist was on the scene who combined bebop and the blues with smoky aplomb. 24-year-old Burrell is accompanied on this stellar set of original and standard compositions by Tommy Flanagan on piano, Paul Chambers on bass, bebop icon Kenny Clarke on drums along with the percussion sensation from Cuba, Candido.


A1: This Time The Dream's On Me
A2: Fugue 'N Blues
A3: Takeela
A4: Weaver Of Dreams
B1: Delilah
B2: Rhythmorama
B3: Blues For Skeeter


  • Recorded - May 29-30 1956, Van Gelder Studio, New Jersey
  • Producer - Alfred Lion

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).