Shopping Cart

Herbie Hancock

Herbie Hancock - The New Standard 2LP (Verve By Request Series)

Herbie Hancock

Verve, 1996

Originally released in 1996 - and for the first time here on vinyl - The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias.


Side A

  1. New York Minute
  2. Mercy Street
  3. Norwegian Wood

Side B

  1. When Can I See You
  2. You've Got It Bad Girl

Side C

  1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
  2. Scarborough Fair

Side D

  1. Thieves In The Temple
  2. All Apologies
  3. Manhattan (Islands Of Lights And Love)
  4. Your Gold Teeth II

Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.