Shopping Cart

Gloria Coleman

Gloria Coleman feat. Pola Roberts: Soul Sisters LP (Verve By Request Series)

Gloria Coleman

Impulse!, 1964

Guitarist Grant Green joins organist Gloria Coleman and drummer Pola Roberts on this satisfying and soulful album, unique in the Impulse catalog. Produced by Bob Thiele, recorded by Rudy Van Gelder and originally released in 1963.

Side A

  1. Que Baby
  2. Sadie Green
  3. Hey Sonny Red

Side B

  1. Melba's Minor
  2. Funky Bob
  3. My Lady's Waltz

The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.