Shopping Cart

Gerry Mulligan

Gerry Mulligan - Night Lights LP (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Gerry Mulligan

Philips, 1963

On his 1963 debut release for the Phillips label, baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan is joined by familiar friends, including Art Farmer, Bob Brookmeyer and Jim Hall for a relaxed and refined set of cool jazz ballads. Highlights include the Mulligan-penned title track and Chopin’s “Prelude In E Minor.”


Side A

  1. Night Lights
  2. Morning Of The Carnival
  3. Wee Small Hours

Side B

  1. Prelude In E Minor
  2. Festive Minor
  3. Tell Me When

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.