Shopping Cart

Billie Holiday

Billie Holiday: BILLIE: The Original Soundtrack LP

Billie Holiday

Verve, 2020

Billie is the companion thirteen-song soundtrack to the James Erskine-directed documentary on the breathtaking talent of Billie Holiday. It features her band, The Sonhouse All-Stars performing her classic works including "I Only Have Eyes For You," "God Bless The Child," "Strange Fruit" and more. The film features newly unearthed interviews from those who knew Holiday best - Charles Mingus, Tony Bennett, Sylvia Syms, and Count Basie among them.


Side A

  1. Now Or Never - Billie Holiday, Sy Oliver & His Orchestra
  2. God Bless The Child - Billie Holiday & Her Orchestra
  3. Hoppin' Around - The Sonhouse All Stars
  4. The Blues Are Brewin' - Billie Holiday, John Simmons & His Orchestra
  5. Funeral In New Orleans - The Sonhouse All Stars
  6. Fine And Mellow - Billie Holiday & Her Orchestra
  7. Strange Fruit - Billie Holiday & Her Orchestra

Side B

  1. Just One More Chance - Billie Holiday, Ray Ellis & His Orchestra
  2. My Man - Billie Holiday
  3. I Only Have Eyes For You - Billie Holiday
  4. I'll Never Smile Again - Billie Holiday, Ray Ellis & His Orchestra
  5. Don't Explain - Billie Holiday
  6. Porgy - Billie Holiday